Среда, 16.01.2019, 05:50
Приветствую Вас Гость | RSS

***__NEW:..////////////////////////... ..__
**Lossless**MP3..Новые сообщения/New post ..беседка/talking..Personal messages() · · Поиск/search · ***
Чтобы увидеть все ссылки нужно зарегистрироваться / To see all link you need to register
Форма входа

  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Hammer World » Джаз, Блюз, Рок » Rock and Other » BRITTON /Melodic Hard Rock (United States/1988,1998)
BRITTON /Melodic Hard Rock
DarksageДата: Среда, 09.05.2018, 19:52 | Сообщение # 1
Живу я тут
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 18133

Britton where formed in 1985 by lead vocalist Michael Britton and lead guitarist Jim McMellen. They recruited Gary Holland (ex-Great White) on drums and bassist Greg Chaissson (who was later to join Jake E Lee’s Badlands). Last to join the band was Patrick Schunk, who supported with keyboards and rhythm guitar. The band recorded demos at The Record Plant which were featured on “Ten Best of the West”, a Rhino Records compilation of the 10 best yet unsigned bands in ’87. At this time, Greg Chaisson had left and was replaced by Skip Frank. The Record Plant demo’s and the Rhino compilation album resulted in a deal with TSR Records, a sub to the CBS label. The band released their highly acclaimed LP “Rock Hard” in 1988, singles lifted from the album achieved extensive radio coverage all over the states, and the album received great reviews from most respected rock magazines at that time. 2009, for the first time ever, we will have the chance to listen to 20 amazing Britton tracks on CD format supported with the original artwork, pictures, lyrics, comments by frontman Mike and Jim of the band and a sound that is better than ever. Britton where definitely a band that deserved much more success than they gained back in the day when relatively many melodic rock bands sold gold and platinum in the US, but with this release their classic “Rock Hard” album will finally get its worthy reissue.


Britton - Rock Hard

Год: 1988 (2009)
Стиль: Melodic Hard Rock
Страна: US

01. Hold On (Single Version) (3:26)
02. Heart So Lonely (3:34)
03. Living On The Redline (3:36)
04. (No More) Drinking & Driving (3:46)
05. Over The Edge (3:48)
06. Mystery To Me (3:34)
07. Name The Time (3:53)
08. Demons In My Head (3:55)
09. She's My Lady (3:40)
10. She Lights The Fire (5:24)
11. On Top And Ready (3:34)
12. Rock Hard (4:06)
13. It's Just A Game You Play (3:40)
14. Lee Ann (4:43)
15. Don't Wanna Be Your Fool (3:24)
16. Time And Distance (3:29)
17. Keeper Of The Flame (3:55)
18. You're The One (4:29)
19. Bring On The Body (4:38)
20. Hold On (3:07)

Michael Britton vocals, acoustic guitar
Jim McMellen guitar
Skip Frank bass
Patrick Schunk keyboards, guitar
Gary Holland drums, backing vocals

DarksageДата: Среда, 09.05.2018, 19:58 | Сообщение # 2
Живу я тут
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 18133

Britton - Unleashed

Год: 1998

01. Unleashed (4:28)
02. Keeper Of The Flame (3:55)
03. A Little Twisted (3:33)
04. Easy To Use (4:53)
05. Forced Into The Night (3:12)
06. Life Of Illusion (3:24)
07. Demons In My Head (3:55)
08. Junkyard Romeo (3:52)
09. B.I.T.C.H. (3:55)
10. With Each Other (3:19)

Michael Britton lead and backing vocals, lead, rhythm, and acoustic guitars, percussion
Mark Fasbender lead guitar
Mike Wolf lead and rhythm guitars
Mark Poynter guitars, harmony vocals
Pete Willkom drums and percussion
Mike Kramer drums and percussion

Hammer World » Джаз, Блюз, Рок » Rock and Other » BRITTON /Melodic Hard Rock (United States/1988,1998)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1


Copyright Crown6 © 2019 Копирование возможно только с прямой ссылкой на сайт